2016 City Speech Champions

The Thompkins 2016 Speech Team won their second consecutive city championship on Thursday, October 27th. We finished our successful season with an amazing 94 points. We won 1st place in 5 out of 8 categories including the following:

 Original Oratory- Taiya Shiery -1st Dramatic- Reagan Butler-1st Harrison Vincent -3rd

 Non-Scripted Duo- Jocelyn Payne/Reagan Butler 1st - Taiya Shiery/Maggie Hale-2nd Emma Boyd/Jade Beckwith-6th 

Prose-Katy Tenbarge 1st-Maggie Hale 3rd 

Impromptu-Emma Boyd 1st-Jade Beckwith-3rd 

Poetry-Katy Tenbarge 2nd-Devin Dockery-6th 

Humorous-Leslie Martin-2nd-Jocelyn Payne-3rd 

Scripted Duo-Leslie Martin/Kendall Cantrell-5th-Lily Keen/Cherish Hassebrock-7th 

Other City Participants include Connor Hurm, Logan Helfert, August Hale, Luke Robards. It was truly a team effort and I could not be more proud of my entire team. Way to soar Jets Speech Team! Thank you for an awesome year!

Coach Amy Price